Welcome To My Cooking Adventure

Hello everyone! First of all I would like to start by introducing myself. My name is Kambrie Laurent and I am a sophomore at Texas State University. So I have decided to blog about my adventures in the kitchen. However I am a little different than most bloggers when it comes to talking about their delicious meals. I myself cannot cook to save my life, hence the title “Welcome To My Cooking Adventure.”

First of all let’s back track a little bit. I am from Silsbee, Texas. Trust me, you’ll probably never hear that name ever again in your life. Anyway, it is a small town near the border of Louisiana. So therefore I have grown up devouring all kinds of southern specialties. Even more so due to the fact that my mom is a Louisiana native, and makes the best gumbo you have ever put in your mouth. However, her expert cooking skills were not in my favor since I can barely make toast. Nevertheless, I plan on spending this semester taking some of her best kept recipes and trying them out to the best of my ability.

Now I would just like you all to keep in mind that these recipes may or may not come out like they are supposed to, but I will be more than happy to give out the recipe and directions for you to try yourself. I am also going to try different courses, such as appetizers, main dishes, and desserts. Also the recipes I will be trying are all some of my favorite meals growing up, and are different cuisines. I am honestly really excited for this weekly experience and hope to gain a little more knowledge. Because trust me, cereal and hot pockets are getting old. Furthermore I would just like to say I hope you guys enjoy my adventures time in the kitchen!

 

Leave a comment